Waiting for the Party

Waiting for the Party

4 thoughts on “Waiting for the Party

    • Thanks for your comment. Yes, I am shooting again. I had a very busy year last year so didn’t get much chance to pick up the camera. Now I have a little more time so I’m looking forward to getting out shooting again.

  1. Great shot……the way the tree branches are reaching out to grab the poor man by his head !!! a little of Tolkien ……

    • Thank you very much. I had this shot in my mind before heading out to Yoyogi Park to actually find it. You see a lot of these guys in parks all over Japan during the cherry blossom season. Usually the department manager sends a junior member of staff out to bag a good spot under a cherry tree early in the morning. Then the poor guy has to spend the whole day there alone waiting for his colleagues to arrive after work.

Leave a comment